A listing of Scottish Voices recordings for the Ravello label (United States)

The tracks with attached numbers have already been recorded, and some of those are available on the “media/audio” or “media/video” pages of this website, pending issue on CD; recordings of the other tracks are in the pipeline.

Ravello CD with electro-acoustics or organ, plus obbligato instrumentalists

  • 01_Graham Hair: Colours
  • 02_Nicky Hind: The Well
  • 03_Bruce Mahin: Sonnetas
  • 04_Alistair MacDonald: Salutation
  • 05_Tom Hall: The Map has been barely marked
  • 06_Jonathan Stephens: The Guarding of the God of Life
  • 07_Jonathan Stephens: Paean
  • 08_Bruce Mahin: Melancholy Sonnet
  • 09_Graham Hair: Lament for Hagia Sophia
  • 10_Edward McGuire: Celtic Knotwork

The 22 singers who appear on this CD are: Lucy Anderson, Lynn Bellamy, Ted Black, Liam Bonthrone, Sally Carr, Julia Daramy-Williams, Will Frost, Ruth Kiang, Anne Lewis, Alison McNeill, Frances Morrison-Allen, Katrina Nimmo, Pedro Ometo Davoli, Dorcas Owen, Catherine Pope, Laura Margaret Smith, Beth Taylor, Myrna Tennant, Rachel Thomas, Fiona Wilkie, Emma Versteeg, Taylor Wilson.

Obbligato instrumentalists: Kevin Bowyer (organ), Zusanna Olbrys (harp), Kerry Yong (digital hurdy-gurdy), Glynn Forrest (vibraphone), Sharron Griffiths (harp), Robert Sandell (vibraphone)

Ravello CD with piano

  • 01_Margaret McAllister: Wendung
  • 02_Hans Gal: Drei Lieder
  • 03_Hamish MacCunn: Songs of Love and Longing
  • 04_Graham Hair: Mediterranean Duets
  • 05_Bruce Mahin: Petites Sonates #1 and #2
  • 06_Cornelius Cardew: Father Murphy, Red Flag
  • Bruce Mahin: Louise McNeill Song Cycle
  • Margaret McAllister: Piano Preludes
  • Riko Suzuki: Don’t Lay Down Your Life

Obbligato instrumentalists: Lauryna Sableviciute (piano), Yelena Beriyeva (piano), Anne Robertson (piano), Kerry Yong (piano).

Ravello CD of Sacred Music

  • 01_Judith Shatin: Selah
  • 02_John Gormley: Spiritus Domini
  • 03_ Jonathan Stephens: Laudate Dominum
  • 04_Razia Sultanova: Persian Ghazals
  • 05_Iain Galbraith: A Glasgow Orgelbüchlein
  • Graham Hair: Seven Words
  • John Bell: Psalms
  • John Gormley: The Revelations of Julian of Norwich
  • Larry Bell: Viderunt Omnes and Mass a 6

Obbligato instrumentalists: Jacqueline Pollauf (harp), Sharron Griffiths (harp), Razia Sultanova (voice), Michael Sluman (oboes).

Ravello CD with Two Pianos and Percussion

  • Graham Hair: Into the South
  • Graham Hair: The Flow of Occurence

Ravello CD with Harp

  • 01_Graham Hair: O Venezia, Parts 2, 3 & 4
  • 02_Nicky Hind: The Joyous
  • 03_Kendall Kennison: White River Junction
  • Nicky Hind: Harper’s Ferry
  • Iain Matheson: A Map of Memories

Obbligato  instrumentalists: Jacqueline Pollauf (harp), Sharron Griffiths (harp).

Ravello CD with String Quartet

  • Graham Hair: Ecstasy and Enlightenment
  • Margaret McAllister: Phantom of the Clouds

with  The Borromeo Quartet (Quartet in residence at The New England Conservatory of Music, Boston, United States).

Ravello CD with Percussion

  • Graham Hair: Creation
  • Nicky Hind: The Gentle
  • Graham Hair: Latin American Carols
  • Janet Beat: Miranda’s Enchanted Island
  • Katrina Burton: “…every day is a beautiful day…”  for voice and percussion
  • Electra Perivolaris: Isola for voices and percussion
  • Sally Beamish: Emily Dickinson Songs
  • Janet Beat: Apsara Music 1

Vocal Soloists: Taylor Wilson (mezzo-soprano), Frances Morrison-Allen (soprano).

Obbligato instrumentalists: Anne Robertson (piano), Martin Jones (piano).

Percussion ensemble: Darren Gallacher, David Kerr, Ruaridh Neil, Thomas Neil, Noah Chalamanda and Callum Speirs.